Athletic Department Info

Welcome to Point Loma High School Athletics, home of the Pointers. At PLHS, we pride ourselves in fielding some of San Diego’s most competitive and recognized athletes while ALWAYS prioritizing academics, citizenship and sportsmanship.

Important Contacts

Athletic Director: Alex Van Heuven (

Finance Clerk: Brian Carter (

Vice Principal of Athletics: Kelly Lowry (